25th Annual Employee Recognition Awards

Faculty and staff turned out in great numbers for the 25th Annual Employee Recognition Awards held Friday, March 29th in McNally Auditorium.

“This ceremony speaks to one of Saint Mary’s core principles…that we recognize the importance of the contributions and growth of each individual in the university’s ongoing success,” said Gabrielle Morrison, Vice-President, Finance & Administration in her opening remarks.

This year, we celebrated 5 part-time faculty who have been affiliated with Saint Mary’s for 15 years,  15 full-time employees with 10 years of service, and 28 employees with 25 years of service

The event also features the President’s Award for Exemplary Service - a nominated award rthat ecognizes full-time employees with at least five years of service who have demonstrated continued excellence.

This year Dr. Diane Crocker (Criminology) and Courtenay Kyle (Faculty of Science Office) received the Award for Exemplary Service, with Dr. Margaret McKee (Management) receiving an Honourable Mention.

Congratulations to those celebrating their years of service to the university and the Saint Mary’s community!

Take a look at the gallery below for photos from the event, and for a full list of employees and faculty who were acknowledged this year, see the Employee Recognition Awards - 2018 Program.